# Dallas Police and Fire Pension System Thursday, January 12, 2012 8:30 a.m. 4100 Harry Hines Blvd., Suite 100 Dallas, TX

Investment Advisory Committee, Richard H. Wachsman, Chairman, presiding:

# ROLL CALL

#### **Committee Members**

Present:	Jerry R. Allen, Samuel L. Friar, Scott Griggs, Delia D. Jasso, Sheffield Kadane, John M. Mays, Richard A. Salinas, George J. Tomasovic, Steven H. Umlor, Richard H. Wachsman, Thomas White, Dan Wojcik
Absent:	None
<u>Staff</u>	Richard Tettamant, Don Rohan, Brian Blake, Mike Taylor, Josh Mond, John Holt, Jerry Chandler, Corina Terrazas, Pat McGennis, Larry Landfried, Christina Wu, Greg Irlbeck, Linda Rickley
<u>Others</u>	Eric Scheyer, Michael Wilds, Larry Kohn, Gary Lawson, Wayne Antrobus, W. B. Wilson, Fred Katani, Steven G. Shaw

\* \* \* \* \* \* \* \*

The meeting was called to order at 8:30 a.m.

\* \* \* \* \* \* \* \*

# A. CONSENT AGENDA

### **Approval of Minutes**

Regular meeting of November 10, 2011

After discussion, Mr. Umlor made a motion to approve the minutes of the regular meeting of November 10, 2011. Mr. Salinas seconded the motion, which was unanimously approved by the Committee.

\* \* \* \* \* \* \* \*

### Investment Advisory Committee Thursday, January 12, 2012

# B. DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION REGARDING ITEMS FOR INDIVIDUAL CONSIDERATION

#### Possible new investment from Magnetar Capital LLC

Eric Scheyer, Partner and Head of the Energy Group, Michael Wilds, Chief Operating Officer, and Larry Kohn, Managing Director, from the Magnetar Capital team, presented for consideration by the Investment Advisory Committee a new investment opportunity in the MTP Energy Fund LP, which is an energy strategy.

After discussion, Mr. Umlor made a motion to receive and file the presentation by Magnetar Capital LLC. Mr. Mays seconded the motion, which was unanimously approved by the Committee.

\* \* \* \* \* \* \* \*

The Administrator stated that there was no further business to come before the Committee. On a motion by Mr. Salinas and a second by Mr. White, the meeting was adjourned at 9:17 a.m.

[signature]

Richard H. Wachsman Chairman

**ATTEST:** 

[signature]

Richard L. Tettamant Secretary